Planet Jupiter

Planet Jupiter

New - Planet Jupiter -- Jupiter is used to being a planet of one, and she likes it that way. But then a cousin, who Jupiter never even knew existed, comes from Ethiopia to stay for the summer, and Jupiter is put in charge of taking care of her. A lyrical and memorable story of family, friendship, and community—perfect for fans of Katherine Hannigan's Ida B and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s.

Don't miss this review by Jennifer Jacobson.

Geography Series

ColoradoCelebrating Colorado
Celebrating Louisana
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt has created a series of books featuring everyone's favorite geography teacher, Mr. Geo. Mr. Geo loves to travel and he visits all 50 states. His adventures and travels to six states are chronicled in these entries into the series. Jane Kurtz has joined other renowned authors to share events and locations in each of the states. Look around her web home, visit her blog, follow her on twitter and facebook, and let her know if you have questions. Look up her books and share them with the young readers you work with. If you would like to invite Jane to visit your school or library visit the contact page for more information. Thanks for coming.
Jane's Name