Welcome

Welcome to my website. Please look around, check out my books, visit my blog, and send along any questions you might have. I'd love to visit your school or library and to tell you about my new books and my work directing the Creative Team of Ready Set Go Books, a project of Open Hearts Big Dreams to create fun, colorful, local language books to open the world of reading for children (and others) in Ethiopia. Visit the contact page to get in touch. Thanks for coming.

What do you do with all that poo?What Do They Do With All That Poo?There are so many different kinds of animals at the zoo, and they each make lots and lots (and sometimes LOTS!) of poo. So what do zoos with all of that poo?

~~~~~~~~~

Planet Jupiter Planet Jupiter -- Jupiter is used to being a planet of one, and she likes it that way. But then a cousin, who Jupiter never even knew existed, comes from Ethiopia to stay for the summer, and Jupiter is put in charge of taking care of her. A lyrical and memorable story of family, friendship, and community—perfect for fans of Katherine Hannigan's Ida B and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s.

Don't miss this review by Jennifer Jacobson.

Geography Series

ColoradoCelebrating Colorado
Celebrating Louisana
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt has created a series of books featuring everyone's favorite geography teacher, Mr. Geo. Mr. Geo loves to travel and he visits all 50 states. His adventures and travels to six states are chronicled in these entries into the series.